Neil Young - Zuma Lp

  • 199 kr


Bestiilingsvare ca 7 dager

Artikkelnummer: 1014
Label -
Format  -Lp
Released -
Style -Country Rock, Songwriters
Country -Us

Neil Young & Crazy Horse: Neil Young (vocals, various instruments); Billy Talbot (vocals, bass); Ralph Molina (vocals, drums); Frank Sampedro (guitar). Crosby, Stills & Nash: David Crosby (vocals); Steve Stills (vocals, bass); Graham Nash (vocals). Additional personnel: Tim Drummond (bass); Russ Kunkel (congas). Producers: Neil Young, David Briggs, Tim Mulligan. Easily the moodiest album in a career not lacking in that quality, ZUMA is a swirling, hypnotic current that drags you into river of self-doubt, bitterness and fear. This is the sound of the '60 gone sour. All the peace-and-love vibes Young dabbled in with Buffalo Springfield and CSNY crash to the ground, and the strange, beautiful sound they make is ZUMA. It's only through the good offices of Crazy Horse that Young is able to keep the somber, droning quality of these tunes going for an entire album without a moment of boredom. On the unforgivingly sarcastic Stupid Girl and the paranoid Cortez the Killer, it's the languid air of acceptance with which Young delivers the lyrics that draws you in, but it's the twisting thorn bush of electric guitars that keeps you focused. Hidden amidst all this emotional turmoil is one of Young's most poignant, trenchant and concise pop gems, Don't Cry No Tears.


A1 Don't Cry No Tears
A2 Danger Bird
A3 Pardon My Heart
A4 Looking for a Love
A5 Barstool Blues
B1 Stupid Girl
B2 Drive Back
B3 Cortez The Killer
B4 Through My Sails

Neil Young - Return To Greendale 2Lp

Bestillingsva Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit ‎– Here We Rest Lp

Bestillingsva Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager

Jason And The 400 Unit - Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit LPx2

Bestillingsva Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager

Eddie Spaghetti ‎– The Value Of Nothing Cd

Bestillingsva Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager