Violent Femmes Add It Up (1981-1993) 2Lp

  • 449 kr

Release 21.5

Bestiilingsvare ca 7 dager

Artikkelnummer: 1564
Label -Craft Recordings
Format  -Lpx2
Released -2021
Style -Rock, Indie, Alt. Country
Country -Us

The textbook American cult band of the ‘80s, Violent
Femmes captured the essence of teen angst with
remarkable precision. 40 years on, their legacy
remains strong. ‘Add It Up (1981-1993)’ documents
the trailblazing trio’s stylistic development as they

rose to become one of alt-rock’s most commercially-
successful acts.

This 23-track compilation includes hits such as “Blister
in the Sun,” “American Music,” and “Gone Daddy
Gone,” plus live recordings of favorites like “Add It Up,”
and “Kiss Off,” alongside a trove of demos, B-sides,
interstitial voice recordings, and rarities. Available on
vinyl for the first time since its brief initial pressing in


1. Intro
2. Waiting For The Bus
3. Blister In The Sun
4. Gone Daddy Gone
5. Gordon’s Message
6. Gimme The Car
7. Country Death Song
8. Black Girls
9. Jesus Walking On The Water
10. 36-24-36
11. I Held Her In My Arms
1. I Hate The TV
2. America Is
3. Old Mother Reagan
4. Degradation
5. Dance, Motherfucker, Dance!
6. Lies (Live)
7. American Music
8. Out The Window
9. Kiss Off (Live)
10. Add It Up (Live)
11. Vancouver (Live)
12. Johnny (Live)